

# ANFP, CBDM, NFEF Announce 2024-2025 Leadership

Released: 27-June-2024

#### **Contact Information:**

Sarah Dunton
Association of Nutrition & Foodservice Professionals
Marketing and Member Engagement Coordinator
sdunton@ANFPonline.org
800.323.1908 x234

### ANFP Announces 2024-2025 Officers and Directors

St. Charles, IL - The Association of Nutrition & Foodservice Professionals (ANFP) is pleased to announce its 2024-2025 leadership. These volunteers took office on June 1. They represent ANFP, the Certifying Board for Dietary Managers (CBDM), and/or the Nutrition & Foodservice Education Foundation (NFEF).

**Felicia A. Smith, MHA, CDM, CFPP** of Orin, WY will continue to serve as ANFP's Chair of the Board. Smith previously served as Chair-Elect, Treasurer, and Treasurer-Elect. She is the Director of Hospitality Services at Memorial Hospital of Converse County in Douglas, WY and has over 23 years of foodservice experience.

**Kenneth D. Owens, CDM, CFPP** will continue to serve as Chair-Elect. Owens is Director of Food Service at Kingwood Pines Hospital in Humble, TX. Owens is serving with prior experience as a Director at Large and Treasurer-Elect.

Marjorie Smith, CDM, CFPP will continue to serve as Treasurer, after serving previously as a Director at Large and Treasurer-Elect. Smith is the non-commercial broker at Core Foodservice in Lewisville, MN.

Robert Milligan, CDM, CFPP will continue to serve in the role of Treasurer-Elect. Milligan is the Dining Services Navigator at TLC Management in Crown Point, IN. He formerly served as Director at Large.

Omar Humes, CDM, CFPP will continue to serve as Immediate Past Chair. Humes recently concluded his term as Chair and brings more than 30 years of industry experience to the Board. He is President of Genesis Training & Consulting and Dining Services Director for The Templeton of Cary - Morrison Living.

Hunter Hying, CDM, CFPP, FMP and Tiffany Nabozny, RD, LD will begin their terms as Directors at Large. Shaylei Lynn Johnson, CDM, CFPP and Joey Rost, CDM, CFPP were selected to serve a second term.

Continuing in their role as Directors at Large are Tina Burns, CFSP; Sona Donayan, EdD, RDN; Shaylei Lynn Johnson, CDM, CFPP; Ellen Lowre, RDN, LDN; Joey Rost, CDM, CFPP; Amarilys Saluk, CDM, CFPP; Renee M. Spence, CDM, CFPP; Regina St. Clair, CDM, CFPP and Sarah Jane Winchell, CDM, CFPP.

Joyce Gilbert, PhD, RDN remains the President & CEO of ANFP.

#### **CBDM Announces New Board Members**

The Certifying Board for Dietary Managers (CBDM) - the credentialing agency for ANFP - formally announces that **Elizabeth Steinhauser** and **Jessica L**. **Weisbrich, RDN, LD, CDM, CFPP** have joined the CBDM Board.

**Kenneth Hanson, CPM, CDM, CFPP** will continue as Chair of the Certifying Board.

Also continuing their service to the Certifying Board are **Andrea N. Armstrong, CDM, CFPP**; **Cynthia A. Rodgers**; **Randall J. Sparrow, CDM, CFPP**; and **James Thoma, CDM, CFPP**.

## **NFEF Announces Chair and Trustees**

Nancy L. Merkel, CDM, CFPP will serve as the new Chair for the Nutrition & Foodservice Education Foundation (NFEF) Board of Trustees. Milton L. McGowian, DBA, CDM, CFPP will serve as Chair-Elect.

Marjorie Smith, CDM, CFPP will continue to serve on the NFEF Board as Treasurer. The Immediate Past Chair is **Dorothy Radermacher**.

NFEF formally announces **Anne Galli, CDM, CFPP** has joined the NFEF Board as a member.

Continuing their service to the Board of Trustees are Kenneth Hanson, CPM, CDM, CFPP; Hunter Hying, CDM, CFPP, FMP; Melissa K. Kern, CDM, CFPP; Kim Kyle, CDM, CFPP; Shellee Roloff, and Lisa Waring.

Congratulations to the new and continuing leaders on the ANFP, CBDM, and NFEF Boards.

ANFP is a national not-for-profit association established in 1960 that represents more than 14,000 professional members dedicated to the mission of providing optimum nutritional care through nutrition and foodservice management. ANFP members work in hospitals, long-term care facilities, correctional facilities and other non-commercial food settings.